Whole30 Day 3

Ugh. Today I just REALLY wanted a big, greasy, delicious hamburger!!!

Breakfast was 2 bananas and some jerky. Not entirely sure if it was compliant, but it was pretty good. Of course I also had my morning tea.

Lunch was a salad. Just lettuce, tomatoes, olives and sunflower seeds. Found out after the fact sunflower seeds are a no go. Whoops. There weren’t that many so I think I’m OK! I also had some tomato basil soup. Didn’t think I’d like it, but YUM!

For dinner I made a sweet potato hash casserole. Just had shredded sweet potatoes, pork sausage and eggs. Turned out delicious! Hoping it reheats well.

Still no soda or energy drinks. Have to admit I almost had a soda today, but didn’t. Drank lots of water again.

Since starting Whole30 I’ve noticed my reflux is going nuts. I’ll have to keep an eye on it.

Leave a Reply

